

इरकॉन इंटरनेशनल लिमिटेड

(भारत सरकार का उपक्रम)



IRCON INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(A Govt. of India Undertaking)

An integrated Engineering and Construction Company

IRCON/SECY/STEX/124	23 rd September, 2022
BSE Limited	National Stock Exchange of India Limited
Listing Dept./ Dept. of Corporate Services	Listing Department
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers	Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/I, G Block
Dalal Street	Bandra –Kurla Complex,
Mumbai – 400001	Bandra (East) Mumbai – 400051
बीएसई लिमिटेड	नेशनल स्टॉक एक्सचेंज ऑफ इंडिया लिमिटेड
लिस्टिंग विभाग / कॉर्पोरेट सेवा विभाग	लिस्टिंग विभाग
पी. जे. टावर्स,	एक्सचेंज प्लाजा, प्लॉट नं सी / आई, जी ब्लॉक,
दलाल स्ट्रीट,	बांद्रा-कुर्ला कॉम्प्लेक्स,
मुंबई– 400001	बांद्रा (पूर्व) मुंबई-400051
Scrip code / ID: 541956 / IRCON	Scrip Code: IRCON

- Ref: Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulation, 2015
- Sub: Change in the Board of Directors- Appointment of Shri Ram Prakash as Government Nominee (Part-Time Official) Director of IRCON/ निदेशक मंडल में परिवर्तन- श्री राम प्रकाश की इरकॉन के सरकारी नामित (अंशकालिक अधिकारी) निदेशक के रूप में नियुक्ति

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Pursuant to the Ministry of Railways order No.2022/PL/57/10 dated 19th September, 2022 and 22nd September, 2022 and in continuation of our letter even no. dated 21st September, 2022, it is hereby informed that the Board of Directors of the Company in its meeting held on 23rd September, 2022 has approved the appointment of Shri Ram Prakash (DIN: 09746225) as the Government Nominee (Part-Time Official) Director (Additional Director) on the Board of the Company w.e.f. date of allotment of DIN by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs i.e. 23rd September, 2022, till he holds the post of Additional Member (RE) and/or Additional Member (Planning), Railway Board or further orders, whichever is earlier.

In compliance with SEBI Circular No. LIS/COMP/14/2018-19 dated 20th June, 2018, and as per the confirmation received from Shri Ram Prakash this is to confirm that he has not been debarred from holding the office of Director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority.

Brief profile of Shri Ram Prakash and updated list of Directors are attached as Annexure-I & II respectively.

कृपया उपरोक्त जानकारी को रिकॉर्ड पर लें।

धन्यवाद, **भवदीया**, कृते **इरकॉन इंटरनेशनल लिमिटेड**

(रितु अरोड़ा) कम्पनी सचिव एवं अनुपालन अधिकारी सदस्यता क्र.: FCS 5270



Annexure-I

Particulars	Shri Ram Prakash
Reason for change	Appointment of Shri Ram Prakash as Government Nominee (Part-Time Official) Director of the Company.
Date of Appointment	w.e.f. 23 rd September, 2022
Brief Profile	Shri Ram Prakash, 59 years, has done BE in Electrical Engineering from IIT Roorkee in 1984. He joined Indian Railways as IRSEE 1984 batch.
	He is presently working in Railway Board as Additional Member. He has a vast experience in operation, maintenance, design and manufacturing of Electric Locomotives and electric multiple units (EMU). He held various important and challenging posts in Railways during his 36 years of service. He has worked as ADRM(Additional Divisional Railway Manager)/Sealdah, Chief Electric Loco Engineer/ Eastern Railway, Chief Electrical Engineer/Construction/ER, Chief Safety Officer/ ER, Principal Chief Electrical Engineer / CLW (Chittaranjan Locomotive Works), Principal Executive Director/ Traction Installation/RDSO(Research Design Standards Organisation) before joining as Additional Member in Railway Board.
	He has also served the Territorial Army for 26 years. He was Commanding officer of 969 Rly Engr Regt.
	He is recipient of prestigious national level Minister's award for record outturn at Kanchrapara workshop/ER in the year 1998 while working as Dy Chief Electrical Engineer/ Kanchrapara. CLW became the highest Electric Locomotive manufacturing unit during his tenure as Principal Chief Electrical Engineer / CLW and CLW name featured in the 'Limca Book Of Records' for highest production of Electric Locomotives in 2018-19.
Relation between directors	Shri Ram Prakash is not related to any other Director of the Company.

Annexure-II

IRCON INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

List of Directors

(As on 23rd September, 2022)

S. No.	Name of the Directors	Designation
1	Shri Yogesh Kumar Misra	Chairman & Managing Director & CEO
2	Shri Shyam Lal Gupta	Director (Projects)
3	Smt. Ragini Advani	Director (Finance)
4	Shri Parag Verma	Director (Works)
5	Shri Ram Prakash	Government Nominee (Part-Time Official) Director
6	Shri Dhananjaya Singh	Government Nominee (Part-Time Official) Director
7	Shri Ajay Kumar Chauhan	Independent (Part Time Non-Official) Director
8	Shri Shri Dipendra Kumar Gupta	Independent (Part Time Non-Official) Director
9	Smt. Ranjana Upadhyay	Independent (Part Time Non-Official) Director
10	Dr. Kartik Chandulal Bhadra	Independent (Part Time Non-Official) Director